2022 AGM

Home / About Us / 2022 AGM

AGM Date

The 2022 Grower Group Alliance AGM will be held on September 16, in person and via zoom. More details to be advised.

Election to Board

The GGA Board comprises of eight Directors, a blend of five Member elected Directors and three Independent Appointed Directors. View the current GGA Board.

In 2022, three of five Member elected Director positions are up for re-election at the September 16th AGM.


To be elected as a Director you must firstly be eligible to be nominated under the GGA Rules meeting the following criteria:

  • Be either a financial member, officer or employee of a Grower Group Member organisation within the GGA (see list of 44 eligible groups below)
  • Be at least 18 years of age
  • Not be a person prevented from accepting an appointment as a director by virtue of section 39 of the Incorporated Association Act 2015.

Obligations of GGA Board Directors

  • Directors coming onto the Board are required to serve in the interests of the whole Grower Group Alliance and GGA Inc as an entity, rather than in the sole interests of any individual group they are affiliated with
  • In the absence of any prior formal qualifications, Directors should come into the role with a willingness and capacity to undertake training provided by GGA to be an effective Director
  • Attend regular quarterly scheduled Board meetings
  • Attend additional meetings as required, as part of any voluntary involvement with specialist sub-committees

Desirable Skills and Experience for GGA Board Members

  • Understanding of, and ability to undertake the role, responsibilities and obligations of a Director for the GGA
  • Skills in Board and corporate governance       
  • Principles aligned to core grower group values
  • Finance, business and risk management
  • Agribusiness, agricultural supply chains and economics
  • Entrepreneurship, investment and marketing strategies, business case development

Voting & Nomination Rights

Power to nominate Member Directors is exclusive to Grower Group Members approved as at June 2022 which was the last GGA Board meeting prior to the 2022 call for nominations.

The 44 Voting Grower Group Members of the GGA include:

Agricultural Women Wheatbelt East (AWWE)
Association for Sheep Husbandry Excellence Evaluation & Production Inc (ASHEEP)
Certified Organic Biodynamic Western Australia Inc (COBWA)
Compass Agricultural Alliance
Corrigin Farm Improvement Group
Esperance Zone Innovation Group (EZI)
Facey Group
Far Eastern Agricultural Research Group (FEAR)
Fitzgerald Biosphere Group
Future Food Producers Group
Gascoyne Catchments Group
Gillamii Centre
Kimberley Pilbara Cattlemen’s Association
Lower South West Grower Group
Merredin & Districts Farm Improvement Group (MADFIG)
Mingenew Irwin Group
Moora Miling Pasture Improvement Group
Morawa Farm Improvement Group
Mortlock Ag Focus Group
Mullewa Dryland Farmers Initiative
Noongar Land Enterprise Group
North Stirlings Pallinup Natural Resources
Northern Agri Group
Nyabing Farm Improvement Group
O’Connor Research Group
Oil Mallee Association of Australia
Ravensthorpe Agricultural Initiative Network (RAIN)
South East Premium Wheat Growers Association (SEPWA)
Southern Dirt Incorporated
Southern Rangelands Pastoral Alliance
Stirlings to Coast Farmers
Sweeter Banana Co-operative
Toodyay Agricultural Alliance
Turf Growers Association of Western Australia (Inc.)
WA Hemp Growers’ Co-op Ltd
WA No-Tillage Farmers Assoc (WANTFA)
WA Regenerative Livestock Producers
West Midlands Group
Western Australian Lot Feeders Association
Western Beef Assoc Inc
Wheatbelt Integrity Group (WIG)
Women in Farming Inc
Yuna Farm Improvement Group